Fitness Landscapes

http://edge.org/response-detail/11843

 

This relates back to my post What Masculinity and Femininity Are.  Note especially the first two panels of the second graphic.

8 comments on “Fitness Landscapes

  1. Agapoula says:

    Did you not have a new post today? Has it disappeared?

    I went to my email and I thought it said you put a new one, but now I cannot find it. 😦

    • I deleted it; it wasn’t intended for mass consumption, sorry. 😦

      However, I need to post something else in the near future. I have not been living up to my promise of providing low-investment value.

      Thanks for noticing though! Nothing to boost the ego like someone wanting to read one’s writing, ha.

  2. Jenny says:

    Interesting! I’m trying to focus on progress more now instead of reaching a specific goal. I don’t get too discouraged that way.

  3. Jenny says:

    sappy, moi? 🙂 definitely.

    • Oh, man I knew that was gonna come back to bite me as soon as I published that publicly by accident. You got me 🙂

      Put it in perspective: I am a sociopathic single male twenty-seven year-old programmer on the prowl. You are a homeschooling mom of (2? 3? I don’t stalk you, sorry) doing what looks like through the small viewport of the internet a bang-up job. Our lives just require different emotional strategies.

      Sis, Sis, Sis. What would we do without you? Thank you for letting the young and foolish defame without striking back. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

