I Want to Believe, and Beta Resistance to the Pill

Some things are true but not worth investigating.

Did you know there’s a nickel under the passenger seat of your car?

Now, that may or may not be true.  But you’re not going to look, because who cares?

Some things are true, and are worth investigating, but are so terrifying to contemplate that we will actively reject evidence that points to them.  Couldn’t German townsfolk near death camps during the Holocaust have put the pieces together and realized what was going on?

I’m sure they could have if presented with the clues as part of a party game.  But when it was a)a source of livelihood b)would require active revolt against their government, and c)would mean that all the hope Hitler had brought to Germany* had to be discarded…it became a deduction not worth making.

Alcestiseshtemoa recently posted the following:

Again, doesn’t it seem more proper again for there to be woman-up rants instead of the garbage we’re thrown by Driscoll, Mohler, et. al?

It is more proper, but various men don’t want to hear, and a majority of women don’t want that to be heard nor said.

Now, for a second, forget about the women not wanting to hear.  Let’s talk about the men.

Why don’t men want to hear?  We’re definitely susceptible to our own egos.  Why does the idea that, “Hey, generally everything you thought when you were five years old was right, and those bastard adults lied to you, pulling pigtails was totally the name of the game” meet with such resistance?

The answer is twofold.

For alphas, it would just be inconvenient.  If what you’re doing is working, why screw it up with some weird crazy-person ideas?

For betas, it represents the End of the World.  It means the Nice Girl your mom(and maybe your dad, poor man) told you about is not coming to save you.  It is nothing less than the realization that the common thread in your bad relationships (or lack thereof) is you, and fixing that will require losing even the scraps of validation you do get.  What’s the worst thing about finding out that (to be simplistic) Feminism is Wrong?  It’s that (and you know this) feminism is also in charge, and now, by learning this, you just got signed up for the Rebellion.

*Yes, all the hope.  Watch this video until the crowd starts cheering.  About a minute.

6 comments on “I Want to Believe, and Beta Resistance to the Pill

  1. donalgraeme says:

    “Why does the idea that, “Hey, generally everything you thought when you were five years old was right, and those bastard adults lied to you, pulling pigtails was totally the name of the game” meet with such resistance?”

    Every man probably has his own reason for opposing this at first, if he does, but I’ve found the most common reason to be that men don’t like the idea that they have wasted much of their life on a lie. That just doesn’t sit well with most men. I didn’t really oppose the Red Pill, so much as some of its implications once I started to digest it.

    “What’s the worst thing about finding out that (to be simplistic) Feminism is Wrong? It’s that (and you know this) feminism is also in charge, and now, by learning this, you just got signed up for the Rebellion.”

    Funny, that part didn’t really bother me. I always opposed what I thought was feminism. What I hadn’t realized was just how much it encompassed, and how deep the rot went.

    • I’d always “opposed” it, but I could never figure out why. I kept searching for a “happy medium” between the patriarchal teachings of my own religion, and the feminist zeitgeist.

      But no more. Now I’m crazy radical. I’d repeal the 19th Amendment if I could. Now everything makes much more sense in my head—but it was a scary step, because now I have to watch what I say. It widens the distance between me and mainstream US culture by that much more.

  2. donalgraeme says:

    “But no more. Now I’m crazy radical. I’d repeal the 19th Amendment if I could. Now everything makes much more sense in my head—but it was a scary step, because now I have to watch what I say. It widens the distance between me and mainstream US culture by that much more.”

    Yeah, that implication does get to you after a while. Your use of the word rebellion I like, but I think the word “Resistance” is more appropriate. We are part of the Resistance movement against the secular culture which has invaded and overthrown the old order. Even worse, much of that old order (The Church in its various forms) is now collaborating with the enemy one way or another.

  3. […] mostly because I know someone as smart as Donal is worrying about it for me.  Taking the pill takes some stones, and women like that.  And we all know that all red pill bloggers are heroically** handsome, or, […]

  4. Exfernal says:

    Couldn’t German townsfolk near death camps during the Holocaust have put the pieces together and realized what was going on?

    Do you seriously think that death camps were open to general public or not self-sustaining as a rule? All supplies were brought from afar through military channels. Also, there was a reason many of those death camps were built in ethnically Polish neighborhoods. Collective punishment for aiding runaways was easier to perform on “untermensch”.

    Heh, even British and American citizens didn’t believe Szmul Zygielbojm’s and Jan Karski’s testimonials for a long time.

    • Exfernal says:

      There was no free press, radio nor any other kind of media in WWII Germany to make the truth known. War was also the time of “shortage economy”. Everyone was more concerned about the next meal than scary gossip about disliked minority.

Leave a Reply

